The Virtual 11th Combinatorics Days- Lisboa, January 21st - 22nd, 2022


Day 1: January 21st, Friday, Lisbon/London time (GMT)

15:00 - 15:10 Get-together

15:10 - 15:50 Iva Halacheva (Department of Mathematics, Northeastern University): slides

Self-dual puzzles in Schubert calculus and Lagrangian correspondences

15:55 - 16:20 Maria Dodjig (CEAFEL, University of Lisbon): slides

Diagrammatics for generalized majorization of integer partitions

16:25 - 16:40 Break

16:40 - 17:05 Farrokh Razavinia (CMUP, University of Porto): slides

A walk through down and up operators in search of deformation

17:10 - 17:50 Thomas Gerber (EPFL, École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne): slides

Combinatorial Howe duality

Day 2: January 22nd, Saturday, Lisbon/London time (GMT)

09:50 - 10:00 Get-together

10:00 - 10:40 James Kennedy (GMF, University of Lisbon): slides

Spectral graph theory through the eyes of a PDE guy

10:45 - 11:10 Inês Serôdio Costa (CIDMA, University of Aveiro): slides

Sharp lower bounds on the least eigenvalue of graphs determined from edge clique partitions

11:15 - 11:25 Break

11h:25 - 11:50 Pedro Fernandes (Universität Bonn): slides

The hidden forest in powers of differential operators

11:55 - 12:20 Rui Duarte (CIDMA, University of Aveiro): slides

Pak-Stanley labeling of the Ish arrangement

Organisers: José Agapito (CEAFEL, UL), Olga Azenhas (CMUC, UC), Amélia Fonseca (CEAFEL, UL), Samuel Lopes (CMUP, FCUP), Maria Manuel Torres (CEAFEL, UL).

Participants: Ali Mohammadian (Anhui University, Hefei), Amélia Fonseca (CEAFEL,UL), Ana Beatriz Bernardo (UL), António Guedes de Oliveira (CMUP, FC-UP), António Malheiro (FCT NOVA), Domingos Cardoso (CIDMA, UA), Duarte Ribeiro (FCT NOVA), Evgeny Smirnov (HSE University, Moscow), Farrokh Razavinia (CMUP,UP), Francisco Albuquerque Picado (UL), Guilherme Velez (UL), Henrique Cruz (CMA,UBI), Inês Legatheaux Martins (FCT NOVA), Inês Rodrigues (CEAFEL, UL), Iva Halacheva (Northeastern University), Inês Serôdio Costa (CIDMA, UA), João Santos (CMUC, UC), James Kennedy (GFM, UL), José Agapito Ruiz (CEAFEL, UL), Marija Dodig (CEAFEL, UL), Maria Leonor Moreira (FC-UP), Maria Manuel Torres (CEAFEL,UL), Natália Bebiano (CMUC, UC), Olga Azenhas (CMUC,UC), Pedro Fernandes (Universität Bonn), Ricardo Guilherme (FCT NOVA), Ricardo Mamede (CMUC, FCTUC), Rui Duarte (CIDMA, UA), Samuel Lopes (CMUP,FC-UP), Thomas Gerber (EPFL).

Sponsors: CEAFEL, CMUC, CMUP and FCT .

To access the Zoom links, you must first register for the event by sending an email to